Christmas Fireworks

I’ve done it, I’ve actually managed to make three of those new Starburst units. They run the same code but with an additional line in each compile of the assembly to run the random number generator again.stars_tree

I’ve posted a video on Youtube here which shows the three starbursts, along with last year’s star effect (and the fact I can’t operate/edit a camera very well ! )

I hope you enjoy it.

I’m trying to make some other more basic stars to add extra colour/effect. These will be using RGB strip LED and illuminate as one single star.

I refined my build technique as they progressed and found black gloss paint was a good way to seal around the WS2812 LED PCB dies prior to mounting with clear silicone sealant…..but only the next month will prove how well that has worked.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

